Remove this ad

what do you do for a living? Don't be shy.... let's hear it!

Rss     Subscribe     Share     Tweet    

0 Points

Lead

Mar 27 11 8:20 PM

Tags : :

me... I am a web and graphic designer for both; the motorcycle industry and a corporate sellout (guess which one pays better :) I do work for a ton of chop shops under the moniker of Eric Maurer Designs (www.ericmaurer.com)  and have done web, graphics and marketing for hard working folks who I greatly respect and admire and I feel lucky to work with such cool cats. In addition, I am a corporate sellout and do work for companies like Microsoft, Boeing, and others.... its not chopper shit, but it certainly pays the bills and keeps me supporting the industry when I need parts (or my rent paid).
Lastly, I have, do and always will write for magazines. I have been published in Drag Specialties Magazine, Parts Unlimited Magazinee, Hot Bike, Street Chopper and others.

I do this because I love it, I don't do any of it for the money, the recognition or the glory (well, maybe I do the corporate stuff for the money :) but I still love it all. All this work allows me to spend my evenings, weekends and vacations in the garage, in the shop, at the shows and hanging with awesome like minded people. I am lucky to have the gig that I do.... I may not be doing what Jesse James, Randy Smith, Cole Foster or many like them do for a living, but I contribute to the industry in my own way at in the end, I am a gearhead, through and through and in the end, I am a gearhead through and through.... always have been and always will be and I am fortunate to contribute to this awesome community in the manner that I do.

So let's hear it.... I told you what do, what do YOU do????

Eric

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#2 [url]

Mar 28 11 8:06 PM

Adult special ed teacher.